2023 Contest Winners

Your Historic Education Committee is pleased to announce the following winners of the 2023 Contests:

2023 DRT Scholarship for CRT Emery Black, District 5, Waco Village Chapter CRT

4th Grade Essay Contest National Winner Robert Altmeyer, District 7, Alamo Mission Chapter DRT "Who will go with Old Ben Milam?"

7th Grade Essay Contest National Winner Adriana Licon, District 1, El Paso Rio Grande Chapter DRT "Signers (Delegates) of the Texas Declaration of Independence: Lorenzo de Zavala"

Mamie Wynne Cox Award Lillian Kay Cowan, District 8, William Barret Travis Chapter DRT "William Jones Cowan and The Goliad Massacre"

7th Grade Teacher of the Year Patricia Ritchie, Boyd Middle School, Boyd, Texas, District 2, Bosque River Chapter DRT

Thank you to all who participated in the various contests this year. Congratulations to all of our winners! Elaine Milam Vetter, DRT Historian General 2021-2023